The winners for 2011/12 will be announced May 26th, 2012 in Yorkton, SK as part of the Golden Sheaf Awards during the Yorkton Film Festival.

In the meantime, simply click the volume above of previous year’s winners that you’d like to download and read. Store ‘em on your kindle or devour them on your iPad. Where ever you take in these fab scripts, we hope you enjoy the insight they shed on what it takes to win a short screenplay competition.

writers block david cormican golden sheaf yff yorktn film festval awards gala show

Zachary Herrmann accepts 1st place for the 2010/11 Canadian Short Screenplay Competition

Winners list for 2010/11

Winners list for 2009/10

Winners list for 2008

Short. Is. Better.

Comments are closed.