Become a Script Juror

We are now accepting applications for jurors for the 2010/11 Canadian Short Screenplay Comeptition! To submit, please send an email to

Juror Application Instructions

1. Click on the email address above.
2. Send an email that includes your full name, a contact number, job title/position and company.
3. Though it is not necessary a 50-100 word bio would also be helpful if submitted at the same time with your email for us to consider your position as a judge of the 2010/11 crop of screenplay submissions.
4. When finished, click ‘Send’.

That’s it. All finished. We thank you for your interest in the process and look forward to working with you in this capacity!

Please note that due to the volume of interested parties we receive, only those invited to participate as jurors will be contacted.

Please also note in advance that being a juror is a volunteer position. (You’re helping emerging writers emerge, while getting to read first hand some of the best new short film scripts out there!)

2010/11 Industry Judges included:

Neil Graham, Writer and 1st place winner of 2009/10 CSSC
Carolynne Ciceri, Screenwriter, 2-time CSSC finalist, #WW Laureate and Award winning blogger
Richard Comely, Artist, Creator of “Captain Canuck
Joanne McDonald, Broadcast Executive – SCN
Stephen Kayfish, Screenwriter
Dillon Andrews, CSSC Social Media Coordinator & Web Entrepreneur
Tonya Lee Williams, Actress (Young & the Restless, She’s The Mayor), Founder of Reel World Film Festival
Glenn Cockburn, Literary Agent – Meridian Artists
Eileen Arrandiga, Festival Director – Worldwide Short Film Festival
Michael Leo Donovan, Screenwriter
Laurence Cohen, Director (Rusted Pyre, Rocket Man)
Jeff Boulton, Producer/Director – Dante Media Group
Sarah Wayne Callies, Actress (Walking Dead, Prison Break), Writer

Short. Is. Better.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>