2012 Final Standings Released

yff12, canadian short screenplay competition winnerCongratulations to all of our winners this year and to our industry judges for their time in selecting and scoring our winning scripts.

Here they are in order of final scores, 1-13:

“An Incandescent Light”, David Gott USA
“Oh Bananas”, Dennis Goldberg USA
“Letters From A Stone Cold Killer”, Sean Harris Oliver CAN

“Cowboys and Indians”, Paul Adamian USA
“The Day”, Gregory John Schatz USA
“No Answers In A Gun”, Ken Wallace AUS
“Please Bring A Plate of Sandwiches”, Julian Williams UK
“Cells”, B.D. Flory USA
“Pretend Friend”, Matthew Allcock CAN
“A Cabin In The Woods”, Joshua Bartolome CAN
“Aleksandar Waiting”, Frank Canino CAN/USA
“Joe Blow, the Cyclone Kid”, Kamila Sediego CAN
“I Should Have Stayed Home”, Michael Angelella USA

About David Cormican

DAVID CORMICAN is an award winning blogger (2010 Canadian Weblog Award winner – best literature & writing category), father, performer, producer and founder of the prestigious Canadian Short Screenplay Competition (CSSC), an organization he formed to showcase and promote emerging screenwriters through recognition and the production of their winning work. In 2010 Cormican was a nominee for the Regina Mayor’s Arts & Business Award for Innovation in the Arts and a recipient of the National Screen Institute’s Drama Prize. In addition to establishing the CSSC's Short Film Fund, he is also a partner with Minds Eye Entertainment where he is in charge of development for the production company’s feature film, television and branded content. Recent producing credits include THE TALL MAN (Jessica Biel) and FACES IN THE CROWD (Milla Jovavich, Julian McMahon) for Minds Eye and RUSTED PYRE (Brooke Palsson, Samantha Somer Wilson) and MINUS LARA (a Bravo!FACT funded short starring Romina D’Ugo) for the CSSC. He is a board member for Regina Downtown Business Improvement District, a counselor for ACTRA Saskatchewan and board member representing the arts portfolio for SaskCulture. He also sits on various committees for SaskFilm, SMPIA and the Canadian Media Producers Association.
This entry was posted in #scriptchat, #ww, Announcement, Canadian Short Screenplay Competition, Industry News, Interesting Find, Screenplay, Short Film, Winner and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>